LONDON BABY

photo (4)

lonndstorIMG_7574

loonstorIMG_7592

looostorIMG_7616

lllIoon storMG_7584

looonstorIMG_7448

loondonIMG_7606

Iloon stoorMG_7613

 

 London Baby!

So since I started blogging I haven’t actually been to London, this was the first time I went over there with a proper camera, ready to capture London! But because I’ve lived there, and been there loads, I wasn’t too keen on taking that many pictures, or to be honest, I kinda forgot.. It’s much easier to take photos of places that’s completely new to you! Don’t you agree?

So in the end of my holiday I was like “SHIAT, why haven’t we taken any photos?!?” So out with the camera, and it was time to snap away! I’ve started looking like one of those annoying tourists… to the point when my boyfriend was like “Mia, can we get rid of the camera now!” But before this comment came by, I had time to take a few pictures, like the ones above!

The first and the last picture, are taken from a vintage shop in brick lane, they had a wicked interior in there, especially fell in love with their paintings, like the one with the girl in the yellow cross, gorgeous isn’t it? If I would have had a massive house with white massive walls, I wouldn’t mind decorating my walls with a cool art piece like that! Maybe not the cross one, cause.. well having a massive cross on the wall.. is a bit out there maybe… Well you get me! So moving on!

We went passed a “SNOG” which is a chain that does the most AMAZING frozen yogurt ever! Trust me, this one is THE best! If you ever go to London, you have to make yourself a Snog visit!

You can choose from three different flavours I think, natural, chocolate or peach, and then you get to choose toppings, and they have it all, from fruits, to brownies, everything!

My fave is the natural flavour, LOVE the yogurt sour taste, combined with brownies on top, so you get that perfect sweet and sour experience! Oh so good! I told them how big of a fan I was of SNOG, so I even got a little snog spoon and snog stickers, haha nerd alert bigtime!

Then one day me and my boyfriend met up with my dear friend Maye, that I used to live with in London for a while, she’s moved to Berlin now, and we ended up booking a London trip at the same time, so was super exctied to see her! We went for brunch at The Diner, we both got ourselves some chocolate shakes, oh yeah so good! A bit of a risky order for me, considering I newly discovered that I’m lactose intolerant.. Also during my London trip I made another discovery, and that is, that I’m real SHIT at being lactose intolerant, keep forgetting it all the freakin time.. oh the sad life of a lactose intolerant. (Pst if in London do visit The Breakfast Club, the coolest one is on hoxton square, but you may have to queue a bit sometimes especially in the weekend, but do try, also the diner is coo!!)

Rough Trade, which is one of my boyfriend’s fave places, it’s a cool record shop in Brick Lane that has gigs sometimes, we went and saw The Cults there once!

When we had brunch at The Diner and I ordered a new fave of mine, bacon with banana pancakes, oh YUM! sweet and salty in the best kinda way, recommend!

The next piture is of some wall art in a burrito place in Angel actually, can’t remember the name of the place, but I spotted the cool wall art from outside and was like “damn, need to snap that”  When talking about burritos me and the man went and had burritos in another place in Angel, and omg, it was SPICY! And I can usually eat quite spicy food, but this was too far! I can still remember the burning on my tongue. Ouch!

When in east, you have to visit Spitalfield’s market, it’s close to brick lane, and it has some wicked rare stuff! And it’s got some cool displays like this car! The market is just open on weekends I believe though, perfect day to go is on a Sunday! Cause then it’s the Sunday up market in Brick lane too! Two cool markets, hello!

Now time to sort out this hard drive situation! xx Have a great night everyone!

 

 

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

